The Earthshot Prize

The Earthshot Prize is for individuals and organisations from across the world to respond to challenges that aim to restore the environment and ignite a ‘decade of action to repair the Earth’.

The Prize will be awarded to five winners every year, until 2030, which is the deadline for the UN’s Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs). Funds are expected to be allocated by philanthropists, NGOs, businesses and the Royal Family.

Applicants will need to demonstrate the ability of their project, concept or innovation to provide a scalable way of tackling the planet’s biggest environmental challenges.

The five Earthshots are:

  • Protect and restore nature
  • Clean our air
  • Revive our oceans
  • Build a waste-free world
  • Fix our climate

Click here for more information.