European Heritage Awards / Europa Nostra Awards 2021

Deadline 1st October 2020

The European Heritage Awards promote high standards of heritage conservation practice through the award of public recognition to outstanding initiatives and best practices which contribute to the protection and enhancement of cultural heritage in Europe.

Applications can be submitted in four categories of entry:

1. Conservation

Outstanding achievements in the conservation, enhancement and adaptation to new uses of cultural heritage.

2. Research

Outstanding research, digitisation and knowledge transfer projects which lead to tangible effects for the safeguard and enhancement of cultural heritage in Europe.

3. Dedicated service to Heritage

Open to individuals or organisations whose commitment over a long period of time (minimum 10 years) demonstrates a high degree of dedication and civic engagement coupled with excellence in the safeguard and enhancement of cultural heritage in Europe, which exceeds normal expectations in the given context.

4. Education, training and awareness-raising

Outstanding initiatives related to education, training and awareness-raising of cultural heritage with the aim of fostering capacity-building and local support, building a sense of place and identity and stimulating citizens engagement and ownership.

To find out more, please click here.

You can share this post here: